ASHTABULA COUNTY DISTRICT LIBRARY

PAGE 1 OF 1

PUBLIC SERVICES POLICY

SECTION: PS 1 ADMINISTRATIVE

SUBSECTION:

POLICY: PS 1.1 SERVICE AREA AND GOVERNANCE

REVISIONS: NONE

The Ashtabula County District Library (hereafter referred to as the library) is organized as a county district library. Its legally defined service area is defined by the State Library of Ohio's Resolution 12-9. As a recipient of Public Library Fund monies from the State of Ohio, the library extends its services to the inhabitants of Ashtabula County and to other residents of the State of Ohio. The library is governed by a Board of Trustees (hereafter referred to as the board) which consists of seven (7) members. Three (3) who are appointed by the Judges of the Court of Common Pleas and four (4) who are appointed by the County Commissioners for terms of seven (7) years. The boards' operating policies are described in its bylaws.